100 Crazy Critters – #72 – Sheep

Suddenly this challenge has gone all Old MacDonald’s.  After so many exotic and even some downright bizarre critters, I have had a run of three farm animals in a row.

I have been doodling sheep for years.  They are easy to draw, of course, and their abundance in Scotland meant they always sprang to mind when I was looking for a subject for a drawing.  Once, when on a vacation on the island of Mull, the intimidating gangs of marauding sheep there inspired me to draw a visual story about ninja sheep.  The sheep I painted for the challenge is precisely like the sheep I drew all those decades ago.  Clearly my sheep style has not evolved much.

https://flic.kr/p/uczaGL

One thought on “100 Crazy Critters – #72 – Sheep

Let's chat! Leave a comment and I will reply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.