Autumn Foliage Girl

I had time for another DTIYS challenge this weekend. I decided to tackle a seasonal illustration by artist Hai Anh because I am very much in an Autumnal mood, it being my favourite season. I also liked that their style is very different from my own, in addition to being digital art, so I thought that created an opportunity to really transform the ideas contained within the original into my own style.

Autumn Foliage Girl - DTIYS

I cannot seem to eliminate the blue caste in my photo of my drawing without throwing off the warm colours so you will just have to trust me that it has a warm hue to it.

The next couple of months are going to be very busy for me so I have decided not to embark on any of my own art project ideas until the new year. Since I am determined to keep up with the regular drawing, however, I think I will keep myself creatively occupied with DTIYS and other one-off or brief challenges.

2 thoughts on “Autumn Foliage Girl

  1. I like this picture. I felt a strong flash of memories of junior high In looking at the outfit (early 70s junior high was for me). Good feelings remembered. I like the idea of responding to challenges here there and everywhere as you wish. I think you’ll like the variety and I look forward to seeing what happens.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. I do enjoy working in a series as it makes me more creatively focused and, therefore, more efficient. But I also recognise that there are periods in the year that are better suited for that kind of project. I think flitting around and trying different things will keep me busy and inspired while not getting in a rut.

      Like

Let's chat! Leave a comment and I will reply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.