Drawlloween 2020 – Xenomorph

The Day 14 prompt was “extraterrestrial”.  I am not a big fan of sci-fi but I enjoy science fiction when it intersects with other genres, especially horror.  Two of my favourite movies of all time are ‘Alien’ and ‘Aliens’, both of which are set in outer space despite not being strictly sci-fi.  The antagonists of this movie franchise are the Xenomorphs.  The character design of the xenomorphs is just superb for each stage of the life cycle.  This illustration depicts the adult xenomorph. My sons are purists when it comes to such things and wanted to know why elements of my drawing look like a warrior xenomorph while other aspects are taken from the drone variant.  I used my memory rather than a photo reference and that is why my xenomorph is a mashup.

14 - Extraterrestrial - Xenomorph

5 thoughts on “Drawlloween 2020 – Xenomorph

  1. I love the drawing, Laura, and remember these creatures well. Obviously, though, I don’t have the attention to detail of your sons–I hope that kind of focus carries over into other, less esoteric aspects of their lives. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Let's chat! Leave a comment and I will reply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.